envirothonFirst place for OSDSS.

On May 2, 2018 the Grey-Bruce Regional Envirothon Competition was held at MacGregor Point Provincial Park. The Owen Sound District Secondary School Envirothon team placed first at this competition and now advances to the Ontario Envirothon championship at the University of Waterloo. Members of the OSDSS team include, Kayle Mervyn, Nathan Clare-Green, Adrian Wagenaar, Erik Van den Kieboom, and Sydney Waller.

The Envirothon competition is an excellent opportunity for high school and elementary students to study and learn about relevant environmental issues and relate them to our local community. It helps to further the education of our youth with regard to science and environmental awareness.

source: media release, OSDSS




CopyRight ©2015, ©2016, ©2017 of Hub Content
is held by content creators