Ryan McGillThe Owen Sound Attack is announcing that Head Coach Ryan McGill has stepped down from his role with the team to pursue an opportunity as an Assistant Coach with the Vegas Golden Knights.

McGill, who joined the team prior to the start of the 2015-16 season, leaves the club after two winning seasons that included a franchise best regular season record of 49-15-2-2, good for 102 points in 2016-17.

Attack General Manager Dale DeGray said while he is disappointed to lose a...

FilyayevThe Owen Sound Attack is pleased to announce they have selected 18 year old Belorussian forward Vasili Filyayev with the 55th overall pick in the 2017 Canadian Hockey League Import Draft.

Filyayev, a 6'3 centreman out of Zhlobin, Belarus, spent the 2016-17 season with the Belorussian...

attack-white-featOwen Sound to play Barrie, Oshawa, and North Bay in the Exhibition Season. 

The Ontario Hockey League announced its 2017-18 Exhibition Schedule on Tuesday, June 27 and the Owen Sound Attack are set to play in five games before the regular season gets underway.

Beginning with its traditional Labour Day game, the Attack will play host...

attack-featFive members of the Owen Sound Attack will be joining their teammates who were drafted this past weekend at various National Hockey League Development Camps.

Kevin Hancock, Ethan Szypula, Sean Durzi, Zachary Roberts, and Cordell James have all been invited to different Development Camps that will take place over the next few weeks as teams look to add depth to their organization through players who...




CopyRight ©2015, ©2016, ©2017 of Hub Content
is held by content creators