zontanoThe raising of a flag at the Harry Lumley Bayshore this morning marked 16 days of activism against violence against women.

Here are the remarks by the President of the Zonta Club of Owen Sound, Cindy Weir:

The Zonta Club of Owen Sound is taking a stand against Gender-based violence and we say NO...

mailboxDue to potential Canada Post mail disruptions and backlogs, Ontario Works benefit cheques for December will not be mailed. Grey County residents who receive Ontario Works benefits need to pick up their cheque at the office where they regularly see their caseworker. Benefit statements for those who...

VPGB logo colour

By Jon Farmer,

Ignoring a problem is no way to fix it. Whether we’re talking about vehicles, houses, or relationships. The only way to fix what’s wrong is to pay attention and respond to the indicators: the flashing check engine lights, the ringing smoke alarms, and the ways that people around us are suffering. Every year, the United Nations and hundreds of organizations around the world work to raise awareness about persistent social problems. November 25th is the International Day Against Violence Against Women and it

lake huronSaugeen Ojibway Nation (SON) fishermen and biologists are noticing what appear to be profound changes in the nature of the fishery around their traditional territories. For example, yellow perch seem to be increasing in number and in all age classes. Whitefish – the staple of our commercial...




CopyRight ©2015, ©2016, ©2017 of Hub Content
is held by content creators