Ottawa/Queens Park




- by Anne Finlay-Stewart, Editor

Of the 64,053 votes cast in last week's Ontario Progressive Conservative leadership contest, 849 were from Bruce-Grey-Owen Sound. Doug Ford was named the new party leader Saturday evening after a seven hour delay of the announcement. Christine Elliott, endorsed by MPP Bill Walker and the favourite among members in Bruce-Grey-Owen Sound, did not concede until Sunday afternoon, citing "serious irregularities" in the voting process.

Here were the results in our riding, in raw numbers and percentage points.

First ballot

Screen Shot 2018-03-12 at 10.41.49 PM

Second ballot


Third Ballot


Bill Walker made the following statement today:
"I'm excited to rally alongside my caucus colleagues and candidates behind Doug Ford as the new Leader and Ontario's future Premier.

Ontario should always be the economic engine of Canada, but it certainly isn't at this point. Doug will fight for better jobs, economy and galvanize support from all the people, in rural and urban Ontario, who have been left behind by Kathleen Wynne's Liberals.

It's time for a change, and only the Ontario PC Party will offer hard-working families the relief they need."


Header 02

Footer 01




CopyRight ©2015, ©2016, ©2017 of Hub Content
is held by content creators