peewee majorsThe 2005 Peewee Harold Sutherland Owen Sound JR Attack swept this year's Early Bird tournament. The team, led by coach DJ Selkirk, went undefeated on route to their 4-1 victory over the Caledonia Thunder.

In the finals the team trailed 1-0 after two periods of play, and never let up. Nate Doran scored the equalizer off of Kaleb Slater's net drive with just 6:50 left in the 3rd. Just 14 seconds later Kashias Keeshig powered home a point shot rebound for the game winner. Kaleb Slater scored the insurance goal on a break away with 2:36 left to play. With the Caledonia Thunder goalie pulled, Ronan Helder scored the empty netter with just 76 seconds left on the Bayshore score clock.

During the tournament Attack goaltenders Noah Lundgren and Kai Bryja posted a shutout each, thanks in large part to solid defensive play by Conner Waite, Will Hellyer, Wyatt McNabb and Nate Oniszeczko. The Harold Sutherland JR Attack allowed only 5 goals against the entire tournament.

source: media release




CopyRight ©2015, ©2016, ©2017 of Hub Content
is held by content creators