Ottawa/Queen's Park




It has definitely been a quieter local federal campaign than usual, and opportunities to see candidates in person has been limited by Covid precautions.

The six individuals running to be Member of Parliament for Bruce-Grey-Owen Sound in the September 20th election shared their views and platforms in a number of virtual All Candidates' meetings. We have assembled links below to theses virtual opportunities.

From the top left to the bottom right, they are:

Anna-Marie Fosbrooke, People's Party of Canada

Alex Ruff, Conservative Party of Canada

Anne Marie Watson, Liberal Party of Canada

Reima Kaikkonen, Independent

Bruce FeMichelle Lawrence, Green Party of Canada

Christopher Neudorf, New Democratic Party of Canada

The six candidates met Tuesday in an All Candidates' meeting hosted by local Chambers of Commerce to respond to questions on a broad range of subjects.

Claire McCormack moderated a radio debate on CFOS in a special two-hour edition of the Open Line on September 7.

The same evening, the Grey County and Bruce County Federations of Agrriculture hosted an on-line meeting for the Bruce-Grey-Owen Sound candidates, to respond to questions submitted by their members.

 Polls will be open Monday, September 20 from 9:30 a.m. until 9:30 p.m. Remember to take proof of your identity and address. 

More information at , or our local Elections Canada office, 820 10th St. W, Owen Sound, 1-866-238-4198.







CopyRight ©2015, ©2016, ©2017 of Hub Content
is held by content creators