OwenSound NorthStars logo

 Owen Sound Girls Field Lacrosse Awards Banquet Report


U19 Coach of Year Award


The Owen Sound North Stars Girl’s Field Lacrosse program held their annual awards banquet Wednesday, Aug. 17, with each team naming a Most Valuable Player, a Most Improved Player, and a Coach’s Choice award winner. 

Along with the team awards, graduating players Jill Goldie (UMass-Lowell), Karly Low (Eastern Michigan) and Maddy Linklater (Wilfred Laurier) were recognized. 

Of special note, Kirsten Sutter and Rachel Wood were recognized by the Ontario Women’s Field Lacrosse Association as the recipients of the U19 Coach of the Year award for the league. 


Most Valuable Player – Clara Patterson 

Most Improved Player – Emily Gladwell 

Coach’s Choice – Tae Wilson 


Most Valuable Player – Quin Norton 

Most Improved Player – Molly Richardson  

Coach’s Choice – Lyla Doyle  


Most Valuable Player – Ella Todd 

Most Improved Player – Callie Sarvis 

Coach’s Choice – Scarlett Stevenson 


Most Valuable Player – Taryn Weppler

Most Improved Player – Camryn Laycock

Coach’s Choice – Danielle Brown 


Most Valuable Player – Jenna Cranny 

Most Improved Player – Lauren Neil 

Coach’s Choice – Caitlin Tran 


Most Valuable Player – Hannah Davies 

Most Improved Player – Mykah Harris 

Coach’s Choice – Emily Gordon 


Most Valuable Player – Jill Goldie 

Most Improved Player – Edyn Beyer 

Coach’s Choice – Gillian Warren 

Graduating Player – Karly Low 

Graduated PlayersJill Goldie (UMASS-Lowell), Karly Low (Eastern Michigan), Maddy Linklater (Laurier)

U19 OWFL Coaches of the Year (League Award) – Kirsten Sutter and Rachel Woods 


source: media release, OSGFL


CopyRight ©2015, ©2016, ©2017 of Hub Content
is held by content creators