teachers deskThe Bruce-Grey Catholic District School Board celebrates its annual “Applause Breakfast Awards” event as part of our Catholic Education Week celebrations.

The ultimate success of our educational system is dependent upon students, parents, staff and our community partners.

We believe that it is important to recognize those students whose presence and actions are foundational to our success...who are willing to let their light shine before others!

The “Applause Breakfast Awards” Program honours selected students and their parents for their ongoing contributions to their respective school communities.

Each year, two students from each school are nominated by the staff. Traditionally, this celebration is an opportunity to gather for breakfast on the Monday of Catholic Education Week. The students are then recognized before their parents, principals, staff members and administration, for exemplifying the Virtues and through their actions, contributing to the Catholic Culture of Deep Caring that we are so proud of in our schools.

Due to the COVID-19 Pandemic, we were once again unable to gather together for our traditional breakfast celebration, but felt it was important to recognize the valuable contributions that each of our recipients makes to their school communities. We created a ‘virtual celebration’ to recognize these students. You can view this tribute on our Catholic Education Week website.

The following students were recognized with a certificate and an award:
Mary Immaculate, Chepstow
Wyatt MacDougall
Nathan Hinsperger

St. Peter & St. Paul’s, Durham
Sophia Manion
Katherine McManus

École Immaculée-Conception, Formosa
Ryan Culbert
Briar Legace

Holy Family, Hanover
Aidan Schope
Sether Weber

St. Anthony’s, Kincardine
Lyvia Dubé
Nicolas Marcotte

Sacred Heart, Mildmay
Alex Grubb
Jayden Huber

St. Basil’s, Owen Sound
Isabelle Gale
Keeva Fox

Notre Dame School, Owen Sound
Angeli De Villa
Cormac Nicholson

St. Joseph’s, Port Elgin
Quin Wilke
Rylan McCulloch

Sacred Heart, Teeswater
Mikayla Dahms
Anabelle Vermeersch

St. Teresa of Calcutta, Walkerton
Dominic Kroeplin
Katelyn Fritz

St. Isidore Virtual School
Noah Wray
Sophie Marcotte

St. Mary’s High School, Owen Sound
Desiree Kalte
Brandon Burt

Sacred Heart High School, Walkerton
Sydney Thompson
Baxter Legace

source: media release, BGCDSB


CopyRight ©2015, ©2016, ©2017 of Hub Content
is held by content creators