The Owen Sound Attack has named veteran defenseman Chris Bigras the Becker Shoes Player of the Week for the week ending December 21st, 2014.

Bigras' biggest night came last Wednesday when he notched a career best five points against the Plymouth Whalers. The Elmvale native tallied two goals and three assists, setting the record for most points by a defenseman in one game in a 6-3 win over Plymouth.

Doczy-regCanadian Hockey League, Ontario Hockey League and Owen Sound Attack Alumni Milan Doczy (doh-chee) is fighting a battle that is much bigger than any fought on the ice. Milan was recently diagnosed with a form of Melanoma (skin cancer) which spread to his nodes. While an MRI has confirmed that the Cancer has not spread any further, Milan still requires very intense treatment to help combat this disease.

The Owen Sound Attack have developed the "Do it for Doczy" Campaign. The money raised will go directly to Milan to help cover the cost of his treatments and his living/travel expenses during this difficult time.

The Owen Sound Attack has named forward Kyle Platzer the Becker Shoes Player of the Week for the week ending Sunday, December 7th, 2014.

skate-regOwen Sound, ON – The City of Owen Sound is pleased to announce that the Order of Good Cheer Outdoor Rink located at Harrison Park is now open for public skating.
With more seasonal colder weather, City staff have been working hard to prepare the ice surface at the Order of Good Cheer Outdoor Rink for this year's skating season.
Everyone is reminded of the guidelines for use of the rink:
HOCKEY is permitted on ALL
ODD calendar days
SKATING is permitted on ALL
EVEN calendar days


CopyRight ©2015, ©2016, ©2017 of Hub Content
is held by content creators